Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Arthur Whitehead, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionArthur Whitehead, Jr.County Extension Director (252) 583-5161 (Office) arthur_whitehead@ncsu.eduHalifax County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Kimberly Buonomo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKimberly BuonomoExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (252) 583-5161 (Office) kimberly_buonomo@ncsu.eduHalifax CountyPhoto of Mary Davis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMary DavisEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (252) 583-5161 (Office) mary_davis@ncsu.eduHalifax CountyDeborah JamesWIA Student Incentive Program Assistant (252) 583-3684 deborah_james@ncsu.eduHalifax CountyPhoto of Joe Long, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Joe Long, Jr4-H Rural Life Center Director (252) 583-1821 joe_long@ncsu.eduHalifax CountyPhoto of Michael Pittman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMichael PittmanOperation Restart Director (252) 583-5161 (Office) michael_pittman@ncsu.eduHalifax County

Administration

Photo of Cheryl Tripp, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCheryl TrippCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 583-5161 (Office) cheryl_tripp@ncsu.eduHalifax County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Beth Burchell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBeth BurchellArea Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (252) 583-5161 (Office) beth_burchell@ncsu.eduHalifax CountyPhoto of Victoria Neff, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionVictoria NeffArea Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (252) 583-5161 (Office) victoria_neff@ncsu.eduHalifax County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of EB Odom, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEB OdomArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (252) 534-2711 eb_odom@ncsu.eduNorthampton County

Other

Kim HicksExtension Agent, Health Matters Associate - Nutrition Ed & Community Dev (252) 583-5161 (Office) kahicks4@ncsu.eduHalifax CountyPhoto of Anne Parker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAnne ParkerProgram Assistant (252) 583-5161 (Office) anne_parker@ncsu.eduHalifax CountyEmanuel WhitakerProject Restart Program Assistant (252) 583-5161 (Office) emanuel_whitaker@ncsu.eduHalifax County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Halifax County Center, they may not be present in the Halifax County Center. Please contact the Halifax County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Susan Chase, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSusan ChaseRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Northeast EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 10 CountiesBased out of Agricultural and Human Sciences(252) 902-1700 (Office) susan_chase@ncsu.eduAgricultural and Human Sciences Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Science Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Harnett(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Scott Tilley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionScott TilleyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops Serves 24 CountiesBased out of Washington(252) 793-4428 (Office) scott_tilley@ncsu.eduWashington County Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County