Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Craig Ellison, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig EllisonCounty Extension Director, Northampton & Interim County Extension Dir, Halifax (252) 534-2711 craig_ellison@ncsu.eduNorthampton County Center

4-H Youth Development

Jerry Edmonds, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJerry Edmonds, IVExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (252) 583-5161 (Office) jeedmond@ncsu.eduHalifax County CenterJoe Long, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Joe Long, Jr.4-H Rural Life Center Director (252) 583-1821 joe_long@ncsu.eduHalifax County CenterAnne Parker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAnne ParkerProgram Assistant (252) 583-5161 (Office) anne_parker@ncsu.eduHalifax County CenterMichael Pittman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMichael PittmanOperation Restart Director (252) 583-5161 (Office) michael_pittman@ncsu.eduHalifax County Center

Administration

Cheryl Tripp, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCheryl TrippCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 583-5161 (Office) cheryl_tripp@ncsu.eduHalifax County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Beth Burchell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBeth BurchellArea Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (252) 583-5161 (Office) beth_burchell@ncsu.eduHalifax County CenterVictoria Neff, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionVictoria NeffArea Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (252) 583-5161 (Office) vlneff@ncsu.eduHalifax County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

EB Odom, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEB OdomArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (252) 534-2711 eb_odom@ncsu.eduNorthampton County Center

Other

Chrissy Barbrey, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionChrissy BarbreyEFNEP Program Assistant (252) 583-5161 (Office) chrissy_barbrey@ncsu.eduHalifax County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Halifax County Center, they may not be present in the Halifax County Center. Please contact the Halifax County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Jonas Asbill, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJonas AsbillArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Livestock - Poultry Serves 20 CountiesBased out of Randolph(336) 318-6000 (Office) jonas_asbill@ncsu.eduRandolph County Center Susan Chase, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSusan ChaseRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Northeast EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 10 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 827-2285 susan_chase@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Orange(919) 542-8202 marti_day@ncsu.eduOrange County Center Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Center Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Ornamental Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Center Lori McBryde, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori McBrydeArea 4-H Agent, East Region Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Johnston(919) 989-5380 (Office) lori_mcbryde@ncsu.eduJohnston County Center Ashley Robbins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley RobbinsArea Specialized Agent - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8203 ashley_robbins@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Scott Tilley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionScott TilleyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Grain Serves 24 CountiesBased out of Washington(252) 793-4428 (Office) scott_tilley@ncsu.eduWashington County Center Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 414-3873 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center